You can find our per­sonal descrip­tions here, our contact details are on the contact page.

Even before we found each other as a team, each of us was looking for ways to reor­ganize and reshape learning. Our approaches and expe­ri­ences have been dif­ferent, but have led us down a common path. We bring dif­ferent com­pe­tencies and per­spec­tives to the table, united by our shared enthu­siasm for edu­cation. We have a very clear idea of where we want to go and see the founding of lila.school as the first big step in this direction.

The members of our team (in alpha­be­tical order):

Niels Hansa
Gabriel Ionescu
Veiktour Khalil
Peter Kogler
Wolfgang Nei­genfind
Christine Weinkopf
Niels Hansa

I am 48 years old, married and have two won­derful children. For more than 20 years, I have been able to acquire important pro­fes­sional skills in project management, product management, business deve­lo­pment and sales, and have gained a lot of valuable expe­rience. Now I have reo­ri­ented myself pro­fes­sio­nally to strengthen the meaning and value of my work, putting my skills as an entre­preneur at the service of a non-profit mission – to promote human edu­cation through inno­vative projects.

My roles in the team

IT, Finance, Public Affairs

Per­so­nally I am enthu­si­astic about

Cycling instead of driving, my wife and kids, social entre­pre­neurship, edu­cation, edu­cation, education.

Gabriel Ionescu

I was born in 1977 into a family of tea­chers in Romania. After gra­duating from high school in Salzburg, I started a uni­versity degree in tech­nical studies in Linz. Unra­veling the mys­teries and riddles of this world I found very exciting, so I decided to do physics. I found it par­ti­cu­larly ful­filling to share insights with my friends and fellow stu­dents, and I expe­ri­enced that by engaging with other people’s per­spec­tives and views, not only can there be a better under­standing of the topic being dis­cussed, but also of the person in front of me.

I took these insights with me when I started private tutoring in math and physics. Espe­cially the one-to-one lessons filled me with great joy, as I could fully relate to another person and under­stand how he or she under­stands a certain topic (and thus a part of the world). Each lesson and learning path became as unique as the people involved, and tog­ether we were able to make great pro­gress in a short period of time.

When I was given the oppor­tunity to teach mathe­matics in the senior level of a Waldorf school, I joy­fully accepted the chal­lenge. I rea­lized that through the setup of a tra­di­tional school (fixed classes, fixed sub­jects, fixed sche­dules, etc.) the indi­vidual learning path is very dif­ficult to realize, and at the same time I saw how important it would be for many young people. Since then, I have been involved with the idea and rea­liz­ation of a place of learning where young people can follow their own learning path in a com­munity at their own pace.

My roles in the team

Learning guide, IT, learning platform

Per­so­nally I am enthu­si­astic about

Exercise, nature, people, good con­ver­sation, clear thinking, aikido, zazen, bas­ketball, all open source.

Veiktour Khalil

Already during my studies I dis­co­vered my love for working inde­pendently, for eco­nomics and for mathematics.

Nothing in our lives is rigid – ever­ything around us is in motion and always creating itself anew. We, too, have the ability to con­ti­nually reshape our lives and ourselves.

With this in mind, after 14 years of self-employment and with the birth of my won­derful children, I sold my company. I have been working in the ele­mentary edu­cation field as a kin­der­garten ope­rator for the past 7 years.

I am 41 years old and have worked in product management/​sales in who­lesale, where I gained valuable expe­rience. The love for my children led me to found a non-profit asso­ciation – a kin­der­garten. Working in the kin­der­garten is very mea­ningful for me per­so­nally and fills me with a lot of joy every day.

My roles in the team

Finance and Legal, Public Affairs

Per­so­nally I am enthu­si­astic about

Running, Wing Tsun, my family, edu­cation, reading, exercise in nature, philosophizing.

Peter Kogler

Life is learning – in this sense I have been gathering expe­rience with learning from dif­ferent per­spec­tives for over 40 years. Already during my school years I dis­co­vered my love for physics and mathe­matics, which I then deve­loped during my studies. In addition, I began to give private lessons, with which I soon became self-employed. Since training as a Waldorf teacher, where I also met my wife, I have also taught for several years at a Waldorf secondary school. In the meantime, we are parents our­selves and our daughter is just starting her school years.

I feel enthu­siasm is at the core of any true learning expe­rience and love to share it to help others develop. I see indi­vi­dua­liz­ation as a key element of the edu­cation of the future. For several years now, I have been looking at ways to actively help shape this future.

My roles in the team

Learning guide, concept deve­lo­pment, orga­niz­a­tional structure, website, per­sonnel, learning platform

Per­so­nally I am enthu­si­astic about

Our family, learning new things, boul­dering, being outside tog­ether, biking around the city, dancing, running, time to reflect and meditate, vegan cooking and eating, my thinkpad running Ubuntu

Wolfgang Nei­genfind

I have now spent more than 40 years of my life in various schools. What keeps my passion for the field of edu­cation so fresh and alive are the rela­ti­onships with people that fascinate me.

Aside from my studies in edu­cation, psy­chology and phi­lo­sophy for the tea­ching pro­fession, I am still learning and inte­rested in topics such as family, edu­cation, rela­ti­onships, per­sonal deve­lo­pment and spirituality.

A place for edu­cation, which everyone visits with joy and which is carried by deve­lo­pment, curiosity, appre­ciation and love, that has always been my dream. I am delighted that we are now rea­lizing this dream together.

My roles in the team

Learning guide, school principal, marketing

Per­so­nally I am enthu­si­astic about

My family, per­sonal deve­lo­pment, writing, medi­tation, helping other people to be happy, love, adventure and travel

Christine Weinkopf

Learning in the pro­tected space of trusting rela­ti­onships – that is important to me. People have important impulses that can be expe­ri­enced through their own trial and error and insights gained externally and also con­so­li­dated through practice. For me, giving space to these impulses and meeting each other at eye level with respectful regard means creating a framework in which learners and tea­chers can develop tog­ether. During my travels through various school systems around the world (Aus­tralia, South America, Vietnam, Tan­zania, etc.), I have dealt with the ques­tions: How do we learn? What helps people in the process of learning? What does learning have to do with my social and spatial cir­cum­s­tances? My ana­ly­tical skills, which I was already able to put to very good use in my inter­na­tional business studies and in the private sector, as well as my expe­rience show that a balance is needed between a ben­evolent network of the com­munity and indi­vidual freedom to develop one’s own potential.

I feel that the indi­vi­dua­lized com­munity (expression coined by Gerald Hüther) is the means of choice to let young people dis­cover their self-deter­mi­nation with curiosity in a loving, boundary-setting framework. To be able to accompany this journey of dis­covery of one’s own per­so­nality is like a gift for me. The­refore, after 4 years in a Viennese middle school, I now want to help create this learning atmo­s­phere in our own school.

My roles in the team

Learning guide, mar­keting, sales, location

Per­so­nally I am enthu­si­astic about

Accom­panying the deve­lo­pment of my daughter, nature & natu­ralness of people, mountain biking, swimming, climbing, phi­lo­so­phizing, lying in the grass looking at the sky, serenity and humor.

Sup­porters

A heartfelt thank you goes to those people who are already helping us, through their active support, to make our dream come true (also listed alphabetically):

Pia Enten­fellner

Pia studies tea­ching English and Russian, she is also pas­sionate about lite­rature, theater and horses.

She collects tea­ching mate­rials, trans­lates the website to English and would like to work with us as a learning facilitator.

Christian Gau­ners­dorfer

Christian designs web pre­sences and bran­dings with spick+span.

He designed our website and helped us to con­tinue to maintain it our­selves. If any ques­tions come up, he is always happy to help.

Deborah Heiss

With Seven Edges Media, Deborah works as a mar­keting con­sultant, pri­marily in social media.

She sup­ports us in deve­loping and imple­menting a sound and mea­ningful mar­keting concept.

Margit Lilli

Margit is an artist and art the­rapist with expe­rience working with the blind and visually impaired, is cur­r­ently working on her master’s thesis, and is com­pleting teacher training in Ashtanga Yoga.

She sup­ports us in the topic of inclusion and would like to work with us as a learning guide.

Michaela Lia­unigg

Michaela teaches at the Uni­versity of Vienna at the Institute for Slavic Studies.

She always gives us valuable feedback on the concept, helps us to improve the texts, and referred Pia, Barbora and Dimitri to us.

Sophie Luger

Sophie is an architect and teaches at the Department of Archi­tecture at the Ange­wandte.

It helps us with site eva­luation and design concept.

Sean McGuire

Sean works as a UX architect and is an expert in design thinking.

In his pro­fes­sio­nally designed work­shops he helps us to make our ideas of a software platform more and more reality.

Flo Pan­hölzl

Flo teaches com­puter science and biology at a Waldorf school and is part of the team of the Per­ma­culture Academy in the Alpine region.

He will develop the concept for the garden design with us and always sup­ports us with feedback.

Helmut Röhle

Helmut worked for a long time as a tax con­sultant and auditor.

He sup­ports us with his pro­found know-how in legal and tax issues.

Barbora Sim­ko­vicova

Barbora studies History, Social Studies and Poli­tical Edu­cation, Slovak and Inclusive Edu­cation, she likes drawing and loves plants.

She collects tea­ching mate­rials, trans­lates the website in English and would like to work with us as a learning guide, also she could help us with the gardening.

Dimitri Szabo

Dimitri studied Slavic studies and works as an illustrator.

He designed the gra­phics on the website and sup­ports us in the deve­lo­pment of our cor­porate identity.

Du findest hier unsere per­sön­lichen Beschrei­bungen, unsere Kon­takt­daten stehen auf der Kon­takt­seite.

Schon bevor wir uns als Team gefunden haben, hat jede*r von uns nach Mög­lich­keiten gesucht, Lernen neu zu orga­ni­sieren und zu gestalten. Unsere Ansätze und Erfah­rungen waren ver­schieden, haben uns aber auf einen gemein­samen Weg geführt. Wir bringen unter­schied­liche Kom­pe­tenzen und Sicht­weisen ein und sind dabei ver­bunden durch unsere gemeinsame Begeis­terung für Bildung. Wir haben eine sehr klare Vor­stellung davon, wohin wir uns bewegen wollen, und sehen die Gründung der lila.school als den ersten großen Schritt in diese Richtung.

Die Mit­glieder unseres Teams (in alpha­be­ti­scher Reihenfolge):

Niels Hansa
Gabriel Ionescu
Veiktour Khalil
Peter Kogler
Wolfgang Nei­genfind
Christine Weinkopf
Niels Hansa

Ich bin 48 Jahre alt, ver­hei­ratet und habe zwei wun­derbare Kinder. Mehr als 20 Jahre lang habe ich im Pro­jekt­ma­nagement, Pro­dukt­ma­nagement, Busi­ness­de­ve­lo­pment und im Ver­trieb wichtige beruf­liche Kom­pe­tenzen erwerben können und so manche wert­volle Erfahrung machen dürfen. Nun habe ich mich beruflich neu ori­en­tiert, um den Sinn und Wert meiner Arbeit zu stärken, und stelle meine Fähig­keiten als Entre­preneur in den Dienst einer gemein­nüt­zigen Aufgabe – die Men­schen­bildung durch inno­vative Pro­jekte zu fördern.

Meine Rollen im Team

IT, Finanzen, Public Affairs

Per­sönlich begeistere ich mich für

Rad­fahren statt Auto­fahren, meine Frau und meine Kinder, Social Entre­pre­neurship, Bildung, Bildung, Bildung

Gabriel Ionescu

Ich wurde 1977 in eine Leh­rer­fa­milie in Rumänien geboren. Nachdem ich in Salzburg matu­riert hatte, fing ich in Linz ein tech­ni­sches Studium an. Das Ent­schlüsseln der Geheim­nisse und Rätsel dieser Welt fand ich sehr spannend, also ent­schied ich mich für Physik. Besonders erfüllend empfand ich, Erkennt­nisse mit meinen Freund*innen und Studienkolleg*innen zu teilen, und ich machte dabei die Erfahrung, dass durch das Ein­lassen auf fremde Blick­winkel und Ansichten nicht nur ein bes­seres Ver­ständnis für das bespro­chene Thema ent­stehen kann, sondern auch für den Men­schen gegenüber.

Diese Erkennt­nisse nahm ich mit, als ich anfing, Pri­vat­nach­hilfe in Mathe­matik und Physik zu geben. Besonders der Ein­zel­un­ter­richt erfüllte mich mit großer Freude, konnte ich dabei doch voll auf eine andere Person ein­gehen und begreifen, wie er oder sie ein bestimmtes Thema (und damit einen Teil der Welt) ver­steht. Jeder Unter­richt und Lernweg wurde so ein­zig­artig wie die Per­sonen, die daran beteiligt waren, und gemeinsam konnten wir in kurzer Zeit große Fort­schritte machen.

Als ich die Mög­lichkeit bekam, Mathe­matik in der Ober­stufe einer Wal­dorf­schule zu unter­richten, nahm ich die Her­aus­for­derung freudig an. Ich erkannte, dass durch das Setup einer tra­di­tio­nellen Schule (fixe Klassen, fixe Fächer, fixe Stun­den­pläne usw.) der indi­vi­duelle Lernweg sehr schwer zu ver­wirk­lichen ist, und sah gleich­zeitig, wie wichtig dieser für viele Jugend­liche wäre. Seitdem beschäftige ich mich mit der Idee und Ver­wirk­li­chung eines Lern­ortes, an dem Jugend­liche in einer Gemein­schaft im eigenen Tempo den eigenen Lernweg gehen können.

Meine Rollen im Team

Lern­be­gleiter, IT, Lernplattform

Per­sönlich begeistere ich mich für

Bewegung, Natur, Men­schen, gute Gespräche, klares Denken, Aikido, Zazen, Bas­ketball, alles Open Source

Veiktour Khalil

Bereits in meiner Aus­bil­dungszeit ent­deckte ich die Liebe zum selbst­stän­digen Arbeiten, zur Wirt­schaft und zur Mathematik.

Nichts in unserem Leben ist starr – alles um uns herum ist in Bewegung und erschafft sich immer wieder aufs Neue. Auch wir haben die Fähigkeit, unser Leben und uns selbst immer wieder neu zu gestalten.

In diesem Sinne ver­kaufte ich nach 14 Jahren Selbst­stän­digkeit und mit der Geburt meiner wun­der­vollen Kinder meine Firma. Seit 7 Jahren bin ich im pri­mären Bil­dungs­be­reich als Kin­der­gar­ten­be­treiber tätig.

Ich bin 41 Jahre alt und war im Bereich Produktmanagement/​Vertrieb im Groß­handel tätig, wo ich wert­volle Erfah­rungen sammeln konnte. Die Liebe zu meinen Kindern führte mich dazu, einen gemein­nüt­zigen Verein – einen Kin­der­garten – zu gründen. Die Arbeit im Kin­der­garten ist für mich per­sönlich sehr sinn­stiftend und erfüllt mich tag­täglich mit viel Freude.

Meine Rollen im Team

Finanzen und Recht, Public Affairs

Per­sönlich begeistere ich mich für

Laufen, Wing Tsun, Meine Familie, Bildung, Lesen, Bewegung in der Natur, Philosophieren

Peter Kogler

Leben ist Lernen – in diesem Sinne sammle ich seit über 40 Jahren Erfah­rungen mit Lernen aus unter­schied­lichen Blick­winkeln. Bereits während meiner Schulzeit ent­deckte ich meine Liebe zur Physik und Mathe­matik, die ich danach in einem Studium aus­leben durfte. Daneben begann ich, Pri­vat­un­ter­richt zu geben, womit ich mich bald selbst­ständig machte. Seit einer Aus­bildung zum Wal­dorf­lehrer, bei der ich auch meine Frau ken­nen­lernte, habe ich für einige Jahre außerdem an einer Waldorf-Ober­stufe unter­richtet. Mitt­ler­weile sind wir selbst Eltern und unsere Tochter beginnt gerade ihre Schulzeit.

Ich emp­finde Begeis­terung als den Kern jeder echten Lern­er­fahrung und liebe es, diese zu teilen und so andere in ihrer Ent­wicklung zu unter­stützen. Ich sehe Indi­vi­dua­li­sierung als ein Schlüs­sel­element der Bildung der Zukunft. Seit einigen Jahren beschäftige ich mich mit Mög­lich­keiten, diese Zukunft aktiv mitzugestalten.

Meine Rollen im Team

Lern­be­gleiter, Kon­zept­ent­wicklung, Orga­ni­sa­ti­ons­struktur, Website, Per­sonal, Lernplattform

Per­sönlich begeistere ich mich für

Unsere Familie, Neues Lernen, Bouldern, gemeinsam Drau­ßensein, durch die Stadt Radeln, Tanzen, Laufen, Zeit zum Reflek­tieren und Medi­tieren, veganes Kochen und Essen, mein Thinkpad mit Ubuntu

Wolfgang Nei­genfind

Ich habe mitt­ler­weile mehr als 40 Jahre meines Lebens in ver­schie­denen Schulen ver­bracht. Was meine Lei­den­schaft für den Bereich Bildung so frisch und lebendig hält, sind die Bezie­hungen zu den Men­schen, die mich faszinieren.

Abseits meines Stu­diums der Päd­agogik, Psy­cho­logie und Phi­lo­sophie für das Lehramt lerne und inter­es­siere ich mich bis heute für Themen wie Familie, Bildung, Bezie­hungen, Per­sön­lich­keits­ent­wicklung und Spiritualität.

Ein Ort für Bildung, den alle mit Freude besuchen und der getragen ist von Ent­faltung, Neugier, Wert­schätzung und Liebe, das war schon immer mein Traum. Ich freue mich, dass wir nun gemeinsam diesen Traum realisieren.

Meine Rollen im Team

Lern­be­gleiter, Schul­leiter, Marketing

Per­sönlich begeistere ich mich für

Meine Familie, per­sön­liche Ent­wicklung, Schreiben, Medi­tation, anderen Men­schen zu ihrem Glück zu ver­helfen, Liebe, Aben­teuer und Reisen

Christine Weinkopf

Lernen im geschützten Raum ver­trau­ens­voller Bezie­hungen – das ist mir wichtig. Men­schen haben wichtige Impulse, die durch das eigene Aus­pro­bieren und Erkennt­nisse im Außen erlebbar und auch durch Übung gefestigt werden. Diesen Impulsen Raum zu geben und ein­ander auf Augenhöhe mit respekt­voller Achtung zu begegnen, heißt für mich, einen Rahmen zu schaffen, in dem sich Ler­nende und Leh­rende gemeinsam ent­falten können. Auf meinen Reisen durch ver­schie­denste Schul­systeme dieser Welt (Aus­tralien, Süd­amerika, Vietnam, Tan­sania etc.) habe ich mich mit den Fragen beschäftigt: Wie lernen wir? Was hilft dem Men­schen im Prozess des Lernens? Was hat Lernen mit meinen sozialen und räum­lichen Gege­ben­heiten zu tun? Meine ana­ly­ti­schen Fähig­keiten, die ich bereits im inter­na­tio­nalen Betriebs­wirt­schafts­studium und der Pri­vat­wirt­schaft sehr gut ein­setzen konnte, sowie meine Erfah­rungen zeigen, dass es eine Balance zwi­schen einem wohl­wol­lenden Netz der Gemein­schaft und indi­vi­du­eller Freiheit zur Ent­faltung des eigenen Poten­zials braucht.

Ich emp­finde die indi­vi­dua­li­sierte Gemein­schaft (Aus­druck geprägt von Gerald Hüther) als Mittel der Wahl, Jugend­liche in einem lie­be­vollen, Grenzen set­zenden Rahmen ihre Selbst­be­stimmung mit Neugier ent­decken zu lassen. Diese Ent­de­ckungs­reise der eigenen Per­sön­lichkeit begleiten zu dürfen, ist für mich wie ein Geschenk. Daher will ich nun, nach 4 Jahren in einer Wiener NMS, in unserer eigenen Schule diese Lern­at­mo­sphäre mitgestalten.

Meine Rollen im Team

Lern­be­glei­terin, Mar­keting, Sales, Standort

Per­sönlich begeistere ich mich für

Die Ent­wicklung meiner Tochter zu begleiten, Natur & Natür­lichkeit der Men­schen, Moun­tain­biken, Schwimmen, Klettern, Phi­lo­so­phieren, in der Wiese liegend in den Himmel schauen, Gelas­senheit und Humor

Unter­stützer

Ein herz­liches Dan­ke­schön geht an jene Men­schen, die uns schon jetzt, durch ihre tat­kräftige Unter­stützung, dabei helfen, unseren Traum zu ver­wirk­lichen (eben­falls alpha­be­tisch gereiht):

Pia Enten­fellner

Pia stu­diert Lehramt Eng­lisch und Rus­sisch, außerdem begeistert sie sich für Lite­ratur, Theater und Pferde.

Sie sammelt Lehr­ma­te­rialien, über­setzt die Website auf Eng­lisch und möchte bei uns als Lern­be­glei­terin arbeiten.

Christian Gau­ners­dorfer

Christian gestaltet mit spick+span Web­auf­tritte und Brandings.

Er hat unsere Website gestaltet und uns dabei geholfen, sie selbst weiter pflegen zu können. Wenn Fragen dazu auf­tauchen, hilft er uns immer gerne weiter.

Deborah Heiss

Mit Seven Edges Media arbeitet Deborah als Mar­ke­ting­be­ra­terin, vor allem im Bereich Social Media.

Sie unter­stützt uns dabei, ein fun­diertes und sinn­volles Mar­ke­ting­konzept zu ent­wi­ckeln und umzusetzen.

Margit Lilli

Margit ist Künst­lerin und Kunst­the­ra­peutin mit Erfahrung mit Blinden und Seh­be­hin­derten, arbeitet zurzeit an ihrer Mas­ter­arbeit und absol­viert ein Tea­cher­training in Ashtanga Yoga.

Sie unter­stützt uns beim Thema Inklusion und möchte gerne bei uns als Lern­be­glei­terin arbeiten.

Michaela Lia­unigg

Michaela unter­richtet an der Uni Wien am Institut für Sla­wistik.

Sie gibt uns immer wieder wert­volles Feedback zum Konzept, hilft uns, die Texte zu ver­bessern, und hat uns Pia, Barbora und Dimitri vermittelt.

Sophie Luger

Sophie ist Archi­tektin und unter­richtet am Institut für Archi­tektur an der Ange­wandten.

Sie hilft uns bei der Stand­ort­be­wertung und dem Gestaltungskonzept.

Sean McGuire

Sean arbeitet als UX-Architect und ist Experte für Designthinking.

In seinen pro­fes­sionell gestal­teten Work­shops hilft er uns dabei, unsere Vor­stel­lungen einer Soft­ware­plattform immer weiter Wirk­lichkeit werden zu lassen.

Flo Pan­hölzl

Flo unter­richtet an einer Wal­dorf­schule Infor­matik und Bio­logie und ist Teil des Teams der Per­ma­kultur-Aka­demie im Alpenraum.

Er wird mit uns das Konzept für die Gar­ten­ge­staltung ent­wi­ckeln und unter­stützt uns immer wieder mit Feedback.

Helmut Röhle

Helmut war lange als Steu­er­be­rater und Wirt­schafts­prüfer tätig.

Er unter­stützt uns mit seinem fun­dierten Know-how bei recht­lichen und steu­er­lichen Themen.

Barbora Sim­ko­vicova

Barbora stu­diert Lehramt Geschichte, Sozi­al­kunde und Poli­tische Bildung, Slo­wa­kisch und Inklusive Päd­agogik, sie zeichnet gerne und liebt Pflanzen.

Sie sammelt Lehr­ma­te­rialien, über­setzt die Website auf Eng­lisch und möchte bei uns als Lern­be­glei­terin arbeiten, außerdem könnte sie uns bei der Gar­ten­ge­staltung helfen.

Dimitri Szabo

Dimitri stu­dierte Sla­wistik und arbeitet als Illustrator.

Er hat die Gra­fiken auf der Website gestaltet und unter­stützt uns bei der Ent­wicklung unserer Cor­porate Identity.